Old Memories

When everyone else confuses me,
You are the sane one, I see.
Whenever I fall for you,
You pull me up before you,
but there are many in the queue,
before me for you.
We were never meant to be together,
thus, we did not last forever.

Your reminiscences still makes me smile,
and yes it has been a while
since I have had a peaceful sleep
with my head buried in your arms, so deep.

Will I possibly meet someone ever!
Who will drive me crazy this much.
For I will not let go and clutch
that soul I find in a hunch,
to live wildly forever and ever.

 

Leave a Reply

