Blank

Life is full of colors and promises. They compare the heart line with life because it is supposed to go up and down. But right now, it is pretty much a flatline.

Life is about colors and promises,
Of sunshines, hopes and rains
Similar to the heart line.
But, right now I am drawing a blank
Sitting in my bed all day,
With stinking clothes
and not bathing every single day.
My room is hot and windows are closed,
For these days I don’t want to be disclosed.
Crazy as much as it may sound,
My life is having a cardiac arrest as of now.
I am hungry in the middle of night,
For chocolates, hugs and cheesy smiles.
I will satisfy this craving tomorrow,
with a double cheese margherita,
and a chocolate pudding melting very slow.

 

Leave a Reply

