Wrong

Honey! Something’s wrong with you,
I don’t care whether it hurts you.
But I will keep saying,
that your shouting makes me blue.
This will make you wonder,
Am I this broken, where is the glue?
Oh dear! Something’s wrong with me.
My normal behaviour outrages you, I see.
But darling, this is the real me.
You don’t ask a crow to be a pigeon,
So, you shouldn’t ask me to be some onion.
Maybe, I am some harsh, emotionless bitch,
with lots and lots of demons,
Sans which, something will seriously be wrong with me.
So here I am, being just “me”.

Leave a Reply

