Materialistic Millennials

My grandpa pointed out yesterday about how materialistic our generation has become. I argued that it is the increased competition in this fast paced world that has sucked the lives out of our generation. And we have given up our hopes of permanent happiness, and rely on short bursts of pampering ourselves with materialistic pleasure. I should actually be happy with everything I have. But frankly, gifting myself this phone from my pocket money just gave me a sense of excitement for a few hours. While deep inside I am lonely permanently, I crave for understanding from a fellow human being. I crave for success. I also crave for parts of those cheesy fairy tales of ever afters. But then I imagine cuddling three little cats and doze off to sleep with the phone screen lightened up with cat pictures. 😀

Leave a Reply

